The GITAM Technology Enabling Centre (G-TEC) has received funding from the Department of Science & Technology (DST) of Rs. 3,28,00,000 for five years.      Inauguration of GITAM - Technology Enabling Centre (G-TEC) on 2nd June 2023 at GITAM, Visakhapatnam campus.      G-TEC Anusandhan - Lab to market: A technology exhibition for academic institutions' on 29th August.
Our Team

G-TEC Team

Prof. Dayananda Siddavattam

Vice-Chancellor, GITAM Deemed to be University

PAG Chairman

Prof. K Sankaran

Director - Centre for Biotechnology
Anna University, Chennai

TEC-EAG member / Expert (Nominated by DST)

Praveen Roy

DST New Delhi,

DST Representative

Dr. Krishna Kanth Pulicherla 

DST, New Delhi

DST Representative

Dr. D Yogeswara Rao

Former Advisor, Office of Principal Scientific AdvisorGovt. of India, New Delhi

Management Advisor

Sri. A Krishna Balaji

Laghu Udhyog Bharati,Visakhapatnam

Industry Representative

Sri. Prasada Reddy G

Dy. General Manager
MSME Technology Centre, Visakhapatnam

Industry Representative

Dr. Sarma VVSS

Chief Scientist
National Institute of Oceanography,

Academic Representative

Prof. Ravi Shankar Saripalle

Director, Centre for Innovation & Incubation Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering, Visakhapatnam

Academic Representative

Prof. E Laxmi Lydia

Dean – Research & Development Vignan's Institute of Information Technology Visakhapatnam

Academic Representative

Prof. B Jayakumar Singh

Dean – Research & Development
K L University, Vijayawada

Academic Representative

Prof. R Ramesh

MVGR Engineering College, Vizianagaram

Academic Representative

Dr. K. Sobha

RVR & JC Guntur

Academic representative

Prof. Seelam Pichi Reddy

Lakireddy Bali Reddy College of Engineering, Mylavaram

Academic representative

Dr. K. Vivekananda

SIBAR Dental College, Guntur

Academic representative

Prof. Krishnashree Achuthan

TEC Coordinator
Amrita University, Kerala

TEC Member
(Nominated by DST)

Prof. Alok Kumar Singh Kushwaha

TEC Coordinator
Guru Ghasidas University

TEC member
(Nominated by DST)

Prof. Raja P Pappu

Dean - School of Business


Prof. Ravi Kishore Bhagavatula

Senior Director, Research and Innovation(Engineering)


Prof. V Srinivas

HoD, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering


Prof. K Viswanatha Chaitanya

Professor, Life Sciences


SomBhatt Ayyala

Deputy Director, Industry Relations


Dr. Chandra Mouli KVVNR

Technology Transfer

Alekhya Maram

Assistant Manager, Technology Transfer

Sai Meghana Kallepalli

Junior Officer Operations